E-Mail 8/20/2013

Dear Family,

 So I’ll admit I’ve had better birthdays. Woke up and got ready for church. Then I had one fantastic day of … Proselyting!!! Yay!!! My birthday packages are still in the mission home sooooo ya. I should be getting them tomorrow, hopefully. This past week has been good though. I don’t know what it is about Kenkuase but again I felt the spirit there. And again I had to use the nasty public toilet. Why do I onl need to use it when we go to church there? I don’t know. This time I did make it until after church though. Anyways back to Kenkuase. I remember the last few days I’ve just been kind of wondering why I am here in this particular place. Then for our opening hymn we sung how firm a foundation. And it the hymn really spoke to me. Pretty much who have you put your faith in and how much do you rely on God. There’s a part that talks about like being put through the refiners fire type thing to remove the dross. Then I got the impression of being prepared for something later. At this point it’s probably something for after mission but who knows? And then my other spiritual experience came on P-day. I bought a gospel art book a few weeks ago and I had a thought to go and find the passages in scriptures that each pictured depicts. I came to the Book of Mormon when the saviour visits the Nephites and just felt a witness of the divinity of the same Jesus Christ. That was nice. Nothing like a nice testimony builder to get you through the day. We also went to assin Foso yesterday and I will tell you that that road is terrible. it sucks. That road is awful. I don’t ever want to go there again. We also had a general family home evening last night which actually turned out pretty well. I was worried for awhile because everyone came late. My companion was trying to stress me out. It turned out very well.  As for last week we had a few lessons where it was like, sweet. A few people just straight away understanding the apostasy and why they needed the restoration.  It was cool. Even we met with one guy Sedom. He actually taught me something about families that I’d never thought of before. He had always thought that in heaven we would be with families but no one else had ever told him that before. He brought the example of Noah and the ark. Noah went with his wife, his sons and their wives and then all the animals came in pairs. Or in families so God has designed all relationships in families. It was an interesting thought. I had never thought about it before. Oh its transfers again. Kariuki is going to assin foso. and that’s pretty much the biggest change. Sadly Pres. doesn’t ever want kariuki and me to be in the same district for more than one transfer. I cry sometimes. The only other news is Pres. is pushing a new way of teaching that will change the styles of what most have been doing. I’m just trying to figure if I’ll be able to change it well enough. We’ll see. As for now nothing to big going on. We pushed our baptism to the end of the month. A little girl and hopefully another man that we’ve been working with. That’s about it for now. I’ll talk to you guys next week. Just remember 3 nephi 5:13. Booyah! I still need to talk to other people fast. yebehyia Y.

Much loves,

Elder Holder

Leave a Reply

