7/1/2013

 

Dear Family,
  Well once again I’m going to try and make this fast so I can hopefully do the familyhistory. To be honest I’m not sure if it will work on this computer. but we’ll give it a shot. Also my temper is starting is starting to come back. I need something to let it out on. Goodness gracious. I don’t know what to do with it. Aside from that I’m doing alright. Some heavy hitters are leaving this next week. One of them is in my district. The former AP. It’s going to be weird seeing them gone. After that only 4 months. The mission conference was good. The topic was atonement and repentance. Everything else was just so the mission could run smoother. One thing that stuck out to me was when Pres. was talking on the atonement he stated the a list of consequences for sin. One of them was like losing knowledge and light.
Now when the Saviour was in the garden of gethsemane he suffered all these consequences. When he did his sacrifice he thought he was giving up his own salvation and exaltation. He didn’t know what the outcome would be. The only thing he did know was that it was God’s will that needed to be done. Puts kind of a greater impact on the sacrifice that
he did. The rest of the week was just kind of slow. Had a few splits with people where you see the potential of what they could become. Some times of just chilling. As for this week it’s transfer news. Right now I might be the bad companion but oh  my.  I’m tired of being angry all the time. I haven’t felt like this since before I was baptized.  Anyways we have water again which is good. We just need to clean our apartment now. Um.. tell Kathy I don’t know an elder doolin. Ask which mission he went to. There’s three in ghana right now. Kumasi, accra, Cape coast, and I think they just created another accra mission. It will depend on which one he went to. Have fun for 4th of July. I’ll probably be chanting america somewhere. Um thanks for unreserving the thing. I’m going to go and try it now. Bye bye family. Good news next week.
sincerely,
Elder Holder

Leave a Reply

