E-Mail 2/12/2013

Dearest Family,

 Sorry for yesterday. Our P-day got started late and then we had to go get sub and get ready for a family home evening. It didn’t really leave time for email so I’m just gonna write a little bit for today. I just got done with district meeting. And well I decided I hate being a district leader. I’m supposed to help the rest of the district to improve and get better but who has the worst area and numbers every single week. I feel like a hypocrite trying to tell people what they can do to improve in their separate places. The chapel is sweet. It gave us a 40-50 people jump from last week. I’m hoping with it being so close that finally we don’t have to focus on entirely less actives. It’ll give us time to work on other things. A few people who came haven’t been there in like a year.  Now I’m trying to figure out how to jump-start my companionship to be more effective and how to pick and lift up everyone around me. In the next few weeks we’ll be having a missionary fireside to welcome in the new chapel and try to help the members more. On thursday we’ll see Elder Cook and even though it will be pretty brief it looks like it will be good. Anyways it sounds like mckay is hanging out at our house again which for some reason sounds oddly normal. Not too much to report for right now. I’m just a little distracted right now. Just to let you know I’m still alive. Oh and my computer might be shutting down so tell Kylie I’m doing ok and I’ll say more next week.
Thanks ,
Bye bye
Elder Holder

Leave a Reply

