E-Mail 2/4/2013

Dear Family,

                            I’m actually not sure what agushie. Just some plant that they grind up and turn into a mix for the stew. As for Eba it’s just gari mixed with hot water so that it becomes thick and stuff. I could send some pics of the dog being prepared but no good computers to work with. Alvaro is actually a really good drink that for some reason they only seem to have in Ghana and possibly a few other places. It’s even a coca cola product but I’ve only heard of it here. Anyways I thought that mckay wouldn’t be home for another few weeks. When they made the big change for the MTC I thought everyone got pushed back eleven days but maybe some got pushed forward eleven days. That makes me a little depressed to see that everyone is making it home now. That Caleb and Cecily are getting married and stuff. I’m gonna miss all the fun stuff that people do and then by the time I get home everyone will be gone. Why couldn’t they change the missionary age a year earlier? we weren’t able to meet with Rejoice this week. We were cleaning the new chapel and she decided that we should just stay there and clean instead of coming to her house. Then she didn’t come on Sunday so we missed her this week. As for Matilda, she’s actually doing pretty good. They always welcome us and she does the assignments and things. She doesn’t seem to have a big problem with anything. So hopefully we’ll be able to see her soon. Thinking about it, why all the sudden is everyone getting married. Caleb, Shaundrey, Jenna. They can’t wait a few more months? I guess it doesn’t matter. I guess I have another experience to share. It’s a little embarrassing but I’ll share it anyway. So sometime last week I was kind of praying that I would have some time to go and pray like where I was alone. And in my prayer I somehow complained that at times I don’t really feel like God is there. Well on Sunday the zone leaders left for their sacrament meeting and because our meeting was still in a few hours my companion dozed off on his bed. I began working on some talks for a mission tour we’re having this week. They were both on faith. well as I was writing the one all the sudden just like flashes of some of the LA’s we have been working with just came to my mind. My eyes watered a little. I was like what the heck? then it kind of kept happening so I decided to walk out into the front room. I sat down and with some of these people still just going through my head a thought just came to me that I’ve done my part in Bakaano. and then I kind of just started crying for like 30 seconds or so. I was like laughing at myself too because of it. During that time I got another thought of like ” I thought you wanted to feel my presence” or something like that. Hard to explain. and back to you’ve done your part. Then after that I went and washed my face and came back to finish my talks. But I was like Oh my gosh what just happened? so I think my “ministry” in Bakaano is coming to an end but I still have another month or so here so we’ll see what happens. Aside from that our PEC’s are worthless. The Branch Pres. just talks and talks but nothing really gets done. We’re moving to the new chapel this week and that’s really all I’ve been waiting for this entire time. Pretty much since December, just to see if it helps the people out more. After that I hope I can go to a normal area where the missionary work focuses on investigators again. This area has been tiring for me. i need a relaxer area for a bit. I’ll just try to be productive for this next week. Oh by the way. A man from the area presidency is doing the mission tour. His name is Lagrand Curtis Jr. I think. We had to clean our apartment well because he’s inspecting a few apartments and well ours is just down the street from the chapel we’re holding the meeting at soooo ya. Then I just heard that finally, FINALLY, an apostle is visiting the Ghana Cape Coast Mission. He’s not going to Accra or somewhere else in West Africa, he’s coming here. We will be pleased to meet with Elder Quentin L. Cook of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints on Feb. 14. No details. The mission as a whole doesn’t know but one of the perks of being with Zone leaders. It seems like it’s happening unexpectantly too. Usuaully they give quite a bit of heads up but this is really in a week and a half. Anyways this computer is starting to fail. That’s just about all my news anyways. Smell ya later.
From the is am bestest again,
Elder Holder

Leave a Reply

