E-Mail 8/6/2012

Dearest family,
  This last week has been pretty good. Glad to hear that you guys are
holding on at least. Oh, before I forget Elder Abioye, my zone leader,
sends his regards to you guys. It’s kind of funny because we’ve
somehow been butting heads but at the same time we don’t have a
problem with each other at all. The biggest thing was probably when
Elder Dikane and I came home late from a wild party. And by wild party
I mean a appointment that ended late near the border of our area and
then having to go talk to James about his wife’s baptism. In all
honesty Elder Abioye was justified in calling us and telling us we
need to be home earlier I was just refuting over how upset he got. A
little bit of disappointments this week. Eunice, the super shy girl
we’ve been teaching I think is going the wayward way. When we asked
she said she had stopped reading the Bom and stopped praying to see if
the church was true. She says she feels like she is supposed to go to
her own church. Then Ransford got sick and was unable to come to
church today. Then John Taylor wasn’t there. What else? Cyril’s little
brother died on sunday and we went to go visit them small. Just things
like that. Still pushing through though. I had two sick days this past
week sort of. We went on splits so that Mary,James wife, could be
interviewed and I ended up spending the day studying because the DL’s
companion was actually pretty sick. Then the latter end of Saturday
Elder Dikane got sick. But Glorious Sunday. I was stressed and did my
best to be prepared for anything because of the baptism. Branch Pres.
decided he didn’t want James to do Mary’s baptism and luckily I
brought all the stuff i needed. Tried to figure out some stuff with
Baptism records and found out that the branch has been keeping 100%
accurate records. There’s some things missing from an old record and
Cecilia’s is just not there or recorded in anything. That’s fun. If
anything kills me in this life it will probably be baptism records.
I’ve found a new place to kind of ponder the solemnities of the
eternities. The main room with a mattress on the ground. I started
doing that because the Ap’s took the workbench we had. That’s where i
would lay down to relax but now it’s gone so I use a mattress. Also if
I go to my bed I almost always fall asleep so this is the alternative.
When I was just chilling I was just kind of thinking and had like an
unofficial prayer with God. It was pretty cool because it actually
felt like a conversation instead of a accounting or report or whining
or asking. I felt more like talking, waiting, listening, and
responding. Also got a reaffirmation of He lives. If there’s anything
that anyone needs to know about the universe it’s that Jesus Christ
lives. That’s why I’m here. Why did you guys get a ford fusion when
you should’ve gotten a ranger? C’mon now. Anyways the people were
“mourning” about the president for a few days. They just mourn kind of
weird. Some used it as an excuse to get drunk and party. The way
funerals are done here is kind of messed up. I’m doing my best to keep
working normal but I don’t know, I’m not sure what else I need to do
here in Swedru zone. I got my birthday package and now I’m just

waiting for my birthday which is the Africa West service day!!!
Whooooooo!!!!! What a way to celebrate than by serving others. Aside
from that that’s all I got. Sorry about no pics but I haven’t really
taken any pictures of anything lately. Nothing really cool has come or
special has happen so ya. oh and the email from last week got deleted.
His peace I leave with you, not as the world giveth but as He giveth.
Till next time,
Elder Holder

Leave a Reply

