E-Mail 5-14-2012

Dear Family,

            It was freakin’ sweet talking to all you guys yesterday. I won’t lie part of my fast went to the skype and or call working out well with no problems. Looks like it paid off. When Elder Bunker did it the sound was super sketchy when his video was on and so for half the time his parents couldn’t see him. He didn’t get to talk too with his gf either. She was talking through a cell phone into skype. Elder Dikane was running up and down trying to get the phone to have a good connection and elder abioye had to wait forever for his mom to come home. I lent him 5 cedi’s of credit so he could talk to his mom because it ran out. Elder Dikane is doing great. Not to rag on anyone or anything but I would take Dikane over hansen any day. It’s not that he’s more capable or anything but he just has a better attitude about the stuff and so he ends up doing more. I didn’t realize it but I couldn’t push myself very hard when I was with hansen but with Dikane I actually get tired at the end of the day. I haven’t felt that in a long time. I’m trying to figure out how to best contact people from Asuoyeboa but haven’t quite gotten it yet. Avenger’s sounds awesome. Before it came out I knew it was either going to be really good or it was going to be trash. Fortunately it’s good, unfortunately I can’t see it for 18 months. AT least I’m not saying two years anymore. Anyways, I think the main bad guy you are talking about is Thanos. I assume he’ll be doing something with the infinity gauntlet. I would say he’s more of a avengers 2 bad guy with cameos and info coming out about him before in other movies. As for the 18 months that will just blow by. It sounds like a long time but it really isn’t. I had a dream the other night where I was home but the furthest I could remember about mission is where I am right now. I thought to myself that I’d wasted my mission and it sucked.  That dream made me realize that I shouldn’t waste my time here. I’m not saying I have but I just need to make sure. Mike I’m not sure why the ordinance worker in the booth made you think of Samuel the Lamanite. That part didn’t quite connect for me. As for Elder Nzuki I think he’ll stay down in Cape Coast mission. As far as I’ve heard where people are now is where they’re going to be when the mission splits. Since he’s an AP he might have a higher chance of going back north to train another AP but I don’t know. I hope he stays down here because I don’t very people down here very well. Bunker will be going home and all the other guys I knew stayed up in Kumasi. I would know Abioye, Dikane, Nelson, Adair, Hansen. Nelson and Adair I never see. Oh well. Soooo I want you guys to look up something for me. In Doctrine and Covenants 132:26-27. It says some stuff that i don’t really understand. I get what it’s saying i think but it just sounds different so I want to know what you guys think of it. Just to give you guys heads up. In two months it’s my B-day,two months after that my year mark, and two months after that Christmas. I’m startin’ to think of stuff I might ask for if you would be so kind to send certain things. That’s all I got for this week. Peace out fams,
Yours truly ,
Elder Holder

Leave a Reply

